Search
  • Laura

Learning about Birds!

In an effort to get rid of some of my Google Docs, I'm posting some of my older docs pertaining to Facebook posts in the At Home Learning Fun FB Page. I hope that you find these links, originally for Audubon Day enjoyable!


Check out this link to find some ideas of how you can celebrate National Audubon Day: https://www.lifesavvy.com/24247/4-creative-ways-to-celebrate-national-audubon-day/


Here is the direct link to the Audubon Society website: https://www.audubon.org/


Here are some activities suggested by Audubon themselves: https://www.audubon.org/get-outside/activities


This is the perfect time of year to consider what plants you may want to get started in your home gardens, even some planters if you don’t have a yard. The birds would love some native food sources. :) You can search at this link for what are native to your area. https://www.audubon.org/native-plants


Visit Ask Kenn through the Audubon Society to see some interesting questions and answers about birds: https://www.audubon.org/section/ask-kenn Audubon for Kids: https://www.audubon.org/get-outside/activities/audubon-for-kids?fbclid=IwAR3hivTt8tFpELTamSVOOFVkw0JePmHGTNy61H6svAQXam8MUirrZimV34A Here is a PDF of Puffin Activity Pages from Audubon: http://education.audubon.org/sites/default/files/documents/puffin_coloring_pages.pdf


I wasn’t able to view this because my computer was wigging out, but this link claims to have Audubon Coloring pages: https://www.clipart.email/clipart/audubon-bird-coloring-pages-127219.html

Many other sources also have bird info and activities, not just the Audubon Society! Smithsonian Birds learning: https://www.si.edu/sidedoor/ep-4-birds-birds-birds


Bird Migration Game: https://nationalzoo.si.edu/migratory-birds/play-migration-game


Nest Game: https://nationalzoo.si.edu/migratory-birds/play-nest-game


Educator Resources: https://nationalzoo.si.edu/education/educator-resources


Follow that Bird: https://nationalzoo.si.edu/migratory-birds/follow-bird


Migratory Bird Center: https://nationalzoo.si.edu/migratory-birds


7 Simple Actions to Help Birds: https://nationalzoo.si.edu/migratory-birds/seven-simple-actions-help-birds Basics of Bird Identification: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WpAj2DnIQj8&feature=youtu.be


Bird Coloring Sheets: https://nationalzoo.si.edu/sites/default/files/documents/coloring-pages.pdf

Migratory Bird News: https://nationalzoo.si.edu/conservation/news/migratory-birds


Birds of Michigan Book: https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12636196?fbclid=IwAR25TopD-NQf8wSKP4_7DHtfTY_qsbPLDcKA0I4DOldMVbTy3b5gR_do3Ds


Bird Coloring Sheets: https://www.momjunction.com/articles/bird-coloring-pages_00104829/


Bird Worksheets: https://www.activityvillage.co.uk/bird-worksheets


Bird Craft Ideas: https://www.activityvillage.co.uk/bird-crafts


More Bird Craft Ideas: https://iheartcraftythings.com/11-awesome-bird-crafts.html


As always, be sure to let me know if you find anything related to birds and these awesome links and activities that you think I should check out or include. Use he hashtag #LearningFunWithLaura when you post the fun you've had learning bout birds!


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All