Search
  • Laura

Earth Conscious Goodies

Because the blog was started after Earth Day, and I didn't share the awesome things we did to celebrate one of my favorite holidays! I wanted to post a bit that we covered on Facebook and all of the many links from the original Earth Day Google Doc. :) It is always a good time to show some love for Mother Earth so I hope you check it out and, as always, let me know if you do anything, have any suggestions or just want to say hi! Use the hashtag #LearningFunWithLaura so I be sure to see it.



The We Don’t Have Time Climate Conference: https://www.wedonthavetime.org/event/earthdayweek?fbclid=IwAR2bkXUCPHGWtw40EgmXnv2J65vIqDF5hh6hdX_UKq_NXUCwtxMRl_KxihU


Quizzes from EarthDay .Org: https://www.earthday.org/earth-day-quizzes/?fbclid=IwAR04ogn2eh6DWsCUc2SrZfq_AoT0gcCy-aHNLuerGYH6g_RE3F6BC2tZ3wA


11 Actions for the Earth During a Pandemic: https://www.earthday.org/11-actions-for-the-planet-during-a-pandemic/?fbclid=IwAR3orjKKtbY8qdLmNcSZ7KFT6Wv8rNTwv--EV9TITqIEBmuzDnY0xbVDF98


Earth Day Worksheets, Activities, crafts and more - need account: https://www.superteacherworksheets.com/earth-day.html


More Worksheets: https://www.education.com/worksheets/earth-day/


annnnnd More worksheets, lesson plans, etc: https://www.teach-nology.com/worksheets/science/earth/


Earth Day things from the Smithsonian Collections: https://www.si.edu/spotlight/earth-day


Earth Day Coloring from NickJr: https://www.facebook.com/NickJr/posts/10158557289657847?hc_location=ufi


Earth Day - Create Your Own Act of Green: https://www.earthday.org/actions/create-your-own-act-of-green/?fbclid=IwAR3cvswwbq7f56LeY7s_6sgHgBI2YD9H_UjNTjD9CKNM1iA9yoo_3FjIXOI


Earth Day Book: https://www.teacherspayteachers.com/Product/Earth-Day-Coloring-Activity-Book-5280913?fbclid=IwAR3gMqpOxpl47gkDfiFieIYDM7yLOqsaXmSQCKygZpnZj2fZgtmqIt0jb4k


Alternative Fuel information at the Disney Parks: https://disneyparks.disney.go.com/blog/2019/04/powering-the-magic-with-alternative-fuel/?fbclid=IwAR3gMqpOxpl47gkDfiFieIYDM7yLOqsaXmSQCKygZpnZj2fZgtmqIt0jb4k


Earth Day with Minecraft: https://education.minecraft.net/earth-day/


Earth Day goodies on Pollinator Gardens - a Toolkit: https://www.earthday.org/campaign/conservation-and-biodiversity/?fbclid=IwAR0GAOol9zKoS5Wsm6o_0LpDY724zzIIqklnsk-0X_Xm2wrZ9M18j4PHwdM


Earth Day Tips: https://www.earthday.org/earth-day-tips/?fbclid=IwAR0fM96ILDBYkWbmsEleuNMZPFs8A0aBh-cEkMwd-YhFwUnwBJDAsiXQkZ0



NASA Earth Day at Home: https://www.nasa.gov/feature/goddard/2020/earthdayathome-with-nasa/


Social Distancing – Hug a Tree, Not Eachother!: https://www.earthday.org/social-distancing-in-the-time-of-coronavirus-hug-a-tree-not-each-other/?fbclid=IwAR188N0HbYLmuAp1n3k7Ku5sycSLJPLNRcy0l9qH4TaXaVQF4eXzORizcN4


Cute Coloring Sheets about Nature: https://keepnaturewild.com/pages/coloring-sheets?fbclid=IwAR1kw4F6uLa5MYYpoV2Vv1507AVyP_G6GHpWXSUlN7oZo7Of2_xaebPrA4g


Earth Days Canopy Project: https://www.earthday.org/campaign/the-canopy-project/?fbclid=IwAR1qEYWtBEJJJccI4eu9gYX2LSS-cy6p_b9-RJiX2MkNAWXnZtX0eZo0cPk


Virtual Earth Day Curriculum ideas from Environment California: https://environmentcalifornia.org/blogs/greener-together/ame/virtual-earth-day-curriculum-ideas?fbclid=IwAR2Q9hH6sgoADJ_mEYG7443HBRNgJSj1M4-mCqQgEhAjEjzX4HO_xzF8CHE


EPA Earth Day Resources PDF: https://www.epa.gov/sites/production/files/2020-04/documents/earthdayclassroomresources_s.pdf


Happy Earth Day Coloring Sheet for Windows PDF: https://www.epa.gov/sites/production/files/2020-04/documents/happy_earth_day_coloring_sheet_black_and_white_version_s.pdf


Lesson Plans/resources from the EPA: https://www.epa.gov/students/lesson-plans-teacher-guides-and-online-environmental-resources-educators


Student Homework Resources from the EPA: https://www.epa.gov/students/homework-resources-about-environmental-issues


50 Earth Day Activities from the TinkerLab: https://tinkerlab.com/fifty-earth-day-activities/


21 Earth Day Activities from Little Bins for Little Hands: https://littlebinsforlittlehands.com/hands-on-earth-day-activities-for-kids/


Earth Day Crafts and Activities: https://www.dltk-kids.com/crafts/earth/index.html


Meaningful Earth Day Activities from Project Learning Tree: https://www.plt.org/educator-tips/earth-day-activities/


Ways to Celebrate Earth Day at Home with Kids: https://www.littleguidedetroit.com/25-ways-to-celebrate-earth-day-at-home-with-kids/?fbclid=IwAR1eRvbKyZmPW_SZ16K9LLRCzr4A-QtbSQ284t_G6Y1y3hyzdCfkJDolY3s


Stay At Home STEM Activities for Earth Day: https://www.littleguidedetroit.com/10-easy-at-home-stem-activities-for-earth-day/?fbclid=IwAR1YngIH7xoB0Y130rpI6OyOYozzT-nIW0gGTPcnb40dpr4iJAu5C63W2oE


Detroit Riverfront e-Earth Day Pledge: https://detroitriverfront.org/things-to-do/e-earth-day?fbclid=IwAR13zWUDD6A5dgepx1X_q2PXrFyN-DkfA0FER-OVsAItIcX6MBHeiLZPqbw

73 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All